After a few calls from Mayo scheduling and finalization of appointments, I am set to have a busy Monday and Tuesday.  For the weekend, Mom and I are going to spend time with the Bullock’s tomorrow (Tim’s sister’s family) and then head to a spa on Sunday.  There is supposed to be rain here and I heard a “dust storm” would be possible.  I gotta say, I’m pretty excited to see what a dust storm looks like.  The shuttle driver said, “imagine a thunderstorm rolling in and instead of wind and rain, its wind and dust”.  I asked him, how do you breathe? And he said, people wear mask.. Ummmmm, ok…. LOL.

I LOVE the “hair weather” here.  Mom’s hair has looked FANTASTIC too.  No humidity does wonders for your hairdo.  I miss Texas and I miss my family and friends.  It is hard to be away but I am finding strength that I didnt know I had waaaaay in the back.  Patience is not one of my many virtues and this visit to Mayo is teaching me how to more patient and allow things to just flow.  I hope this trip brings health and growth is both the physical and spiritual sense.  I AM CHANGING ALREADY.

Prayers to any and everyone in/related/close to the CO Tradegy.  Prayers to all. 

