Today I saw the kidney doctor and the words out of his mouth were, “I am stumped”. LOL!  (Stumping the Mayo Clinic was #3 on my “bucket list” so CHECK) LOLOLOL!!!

Thank the Lord my kidney functions came back good and I do not need a biopsy.  They are going to do an in depth kidney study that is done over 3 hours after a shot and then they tests the kidney function.  He also asked if I had been subjected to asbestos or lead (for some reason he looked at my mom for that, LOL) or had traveled out of a foreign country so that had me smile to say, “Ummm, no”.  So, the good news is that my kidneys are functioning and working!  Had more lab work given and have to do another 24 hour urine study but more in depth.  He just kept telling me over and over “you shouldnt have this go one like this and that if it was a real kidney disease, it wouldnt come back like this”…. The doctor also feels like this can be some form of a “reaction” that I am having to “something” that causes my heart or my kidneys to not work correctly which cause the fluid to back up in my tissue.  He also felt this was something that wouldnt stick with me for a long time and would eventually go away on its own.  That was for sure comforting.  He also up’ed my levels of Synthroid to help level me out more.  He did rule that out as being a reason for the swelling. 

Tomorrow’s schedule is a bit more laid back and requires me to just sleep which I AM GOOD with!  I have to be at the hospital to register for my upper endoscopy and the procedure will start at 2:00 pm (4:00 pm Houston time).  I should be out of the procedure and back home by 4:00 (6:00 pm Houston, TX) sooooo my post might be loopy or highly intelligent based on how much anesthesia they give me so TUNE IN to see how I post.  LOL.

Thank you again for all your thoughts and continued prayers.  Miss everyone! – Vee

